Books & Stuff eBooks Podcast Sales & Deals Today's Bitch Links Guidelines Contact Us Home

Books
Card Games
Shirts
Murder Games
Selina Rosen's Books
C.J. Cherryh's Books
PayPal

Books

The Killswitch Review

By Steven-Elliot Altman and Diane Dekelb-Rittenhouse.
Cover art by Eran Cantrell.
Perfect-bound Trade Paperback - 236 pages

$14.00 + Shipping

Also available in e-book format:

Amazon: Kindle

In the tradition of Blade Runner and Brave New World comes a terrifying postmodern vision...

By the year 2156, stem cell therapy has triumphed over aging and disease, extending the human lifespan indefinitely. But only for those who have achieved Conscientious Citizen Status. To combat overpopulation, the U.S. has sealed her borders, instituted compulsory contraception, and made technology-assisted suicide readily available. Yet in a world where the old can remain vital forever, America's youth have little hope of prosperity.

Jason Haggerty is an investigator for the government agency responsible for dispensing personal handheld devices that record a citizen's final moments. When three teens stage an illegal public suicide, Haggerty suspects their deaths may have been murders. Now he must uncover proof and prevent a nationwide epidemic of copycat suicides. Trouble is, for the first time in history, an entire generation might just decide they're better off dead.

I've always considered Steven-Elliot Altman one of the most provocative voices in modern fiction, and The Killswitch Review, his collaboration with Diane DeKelb-Rittenhouse, once again confirms this conviction.

— Stephen Susco, screenwriter of The Grudge



Copyright © 2016 Yard Dog Press. All rights reserved.
Home | About | Order | Guidelines | Contact